## 10th District Junior Livestock Auction Committee, Inc. October 17, 2024 General Meeting Minutes

BOD Present: Darrin Mercier, Jennifer Harrison, Jean Wood, Debbie Fogle, Jeff Fowle,

BOD Absent: Julie Mercier

Membership: There were 23 members in attendance.

**Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order by Darrin Mercier at 5:35 pm at the Siskiyou Golden Fairgrounds Beer Garden.

**Secretary's Report**: Jeff Fowle moved to accept the September 19, 2024 minutes, seconded by Jennifer Harrison. Motion carried.

**Treasurer's Report:** Jeff Fowle moved to approve the Treasurer's Report and Debbie Fogle seconded, the motion carried. The Mechanics Bank checking balance is \$471,064.89. The Lily's Gift Foundation investment account is \$3,591,824.02. The JLAC Edward Jones Investment account balance is 213,553.11.

**Correspondence**: The board received a Thank-You letter from scholarship recipient Madysson Cervelli.

**Public Input:** Yreka FFA President Hannah Harrison invited the membership to the Annual Yreka FFA Dinner and Auction on November 9, 2024. Tickets are available from any FFA member.

**Fair Report:** Cliff reported that the 2026 Siskiyou Golden Fair will be the last week in June. He also reported that the concessions are being refaced.

## Old Business:

1. No old business was discussed.

## **New Business:**

- Junior exhibitor Ella Riley of Shasta View 4-H spoke with the committee about the fine levied against her proceeds from not running in the auction. She provided evidence and a personal witness to support her statements. Motion made by Jeff Fowle to dismiss fine and refund the amount of \$250. Motion was seconded by Jennifer Harrison, motion carried.
- Nominations were made for the new board positions. Nominations included Clint Cash, Jeff Fowle, Debbie Fogle, and Mireya Masson. Motion made by Jeff Fowle to close nominations, seconded by Jennifer Harrison. Motion carried. Votes were counted by Cliff Munson and Mike Luiz. Debbie Fogle, Mireya Masson, and Clint Cash were appointed by a majority vote.

- 3. Officer positions are as follows: President Darrin Mercier, Vice President Clint Cash, Secretary Mireya Masson, and Treasurer Jennifer Harrison. A Motion was made by Darrin to include Mireya Masson as an additional signer on the bank accounts, second by Clint Cash, motion passed.
- 4. The meeting was adjourned at 5:54 pm. The next meeting will be November 21, 2024, at 5:30 pm at the Law Office of Darrin Mercier.