

Above & Beyond Award

Presented to an individual or individuals who have repeatedly stepped up for Oregon's Wheat producers and gone the "extra mile."

YEAR	WINNER	CAPACITY
2001	Michael Dennee	
2002	Virgil Choate	Columbia River Bank
2006	Gregg DalPonte	Oregon Department of Transportation
	Katy Coba	Oregon Department of Ag
2007	Jon Farquharson	Blue Mountain Community College
	Sen. Ted Ferrioli	Oregon State Senator
2008	Dave Paul	Risk Management Agency
2009	Dr. Jim Peterson	OSU Wheat Breeder
2010	David Shelton	Wheat Marketing Center
	Larry Bishop	Farmer
2011	Nathan Rea	Legislative Assistant / Cong. Greg Walden
2012	Raleigh Curtis	Mid-Columbia Producers (posthumously)
	Dr. Daniel Ball	OSU CBARC
2016	Bob Johns	OWGL Past President
2018	John Ruby	Farmer and First Responder (posthumously)
2019	Brent Cheyne	OWGL Past President/NAWG Officer
2020	Congr. Greg Walden &	Outgoing Congressman
	Legislative Staff	
2021	Alan von Borstel	OWGL Past President
2022	Jerry Zahl	Research Liaison
2023	Kathleen Cathey	Regional Legislative Staff
2024	Dr. Dick Smiley	Former Director of OSU-CBARC