2015 Tough Truck and Mini Van Demo Derby Results

Short Wheel Base Division

Round 1

Justin Kirkpatrick - 1999 Jeep Cherokee – 27.50 seconds won against Nick West – 1998 Izuzu Amigo – DNF

Tryston Crook – 1995 Nissan Truck - 27.22 seconds won against Andy Mildenstein – 1993 Dodge Spirit - 27.76 seconds

Randy Moeller – 1997 Ford Ranger - 26.54 seconds won against Josh Ohrt – 1989 GMC Jimmy - 28.19 seconds

Trace Steere – 1991 Nissan Truck - 30.89 seconds won against Mike Nefzger – 1998 Dodge Stratus - 33.72 seconds

Doug Cannegieter – 2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue - 26.13 seconds won against Matt Kittleson – 1994 Honda Civic CRX - 32.06 seconds

Dakota Howe – 1995 Pontiac Grand Prix – 25.87 seconds won against Kin Stanton – 1988 Chevy Celebrity – 30.59 seconds

Travis Ackerman – 1992 Ford Ranger – 25.44 seconds won against Kaleb Miller – 1993 Jeep Cherokee – DNF

Brandon Bahlmann – 1993 Jeep Cherokee – 24.50 seconds won against Mike Carroll – 1994 Izuzu Trooper – 26.72 seconds

Preston Burman – 1999 Buick Century – 25.81 seconds won against Trae Jordan – 2003 Chevy Cavalier – 27.22 seconds

Spencer Van Dorn – 1998 Escort SE – 26.12 seconds won against Josh Petersen – 1994 Ford Explorer – 27.55 seconds

Joe Carlson – 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee – 25.88 seconds won against Matt Buls – 2000 Monte Carlo – 27.31 seconds

Hunter Waddell – 1998 Chevy Cavalier – 26.81 seconds on the bye pass

Celebrity Race

Tim Neil – 2008 Pontiac Solstice Convertible – DNF – Brenda Meier – 2014 Chevrolet Camaro Convertible - DNF

Round 2

Justin Kirkpatrick - 1999 Jeep Cherokee – 26.31 seconds won against Tryston Crook – 1995 Nissan Truck – 29.72 seconds
Randy Moeller – 1997 Ford Ranger – 25.46 seconds won against Trace Steere – 1991 Nissan Truck – 25.88 seconds
Dakota Howe – 1995 Pontiac Grand Prix – 26.16 seconds won against Doug Cannegieter – 2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue - 29.31 seconds
*Travis Ackerman – 1992 Ford Ranger – 26.19 seconds won against Mike Carroll – 1994 Izuzu Trooper – 31.58 seconds
Preston Burman – 1999 Buick Century – 24.75 seconds won against Spencer Van Dorn – 1998 Escort SE – 25.35 seconds
Joe Carlson – 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee – 24.66 seconds won against Hunter Waddell – 1998 Chevy Cavalier – 25.51 seconds

^{* -} Brandon Bahlmann's1993 Jeep Cherokee broke and was unable to run Round 2. Fastest losing pass was Mike Carroll.

Round 3

Randy Moeller – 1997 Ford Ranger – 24.31 seconds won against Justin Kirkpatrick – 1999 Jeep Cherokee - 25.00 seconds

*Travis Ackerman – 1992 Ford Ranger – 25.25 seconds won against Doug Cannegieter – 2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue – 36.10 seconds

Joe Carlson – 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee – 24.03 seconds won against Preston Burman – 1999 Buick Century – 24.13 seconds.

Dakota Howe – 1995 Pontiac Grand Prix – 22.94 seconds on a bye run

* - Doug Cannegieter mistakenly ran instead of Dakota Howe. Dakota was allowed to run a bye run on time to beat the 24.13 time.

Round 4

Travis Ackerman – 1992 Ford Ranger – 25.12 seconds won against Randy Moeller – 1997 Ford Ranger – DNF – stopped short of finish line. Dakota Howe – 1995 Pontiac Grand Prix – 23.19 seconds won against Joe Carlson – 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee – 25.44 seconds

Final

Dakota Howe – 1995 Pontiac Grand Prix – 21.04 seconds won against Travis Ackerman – 1992 Ford Ranger – 27.13 seconds

2015 Tough Truck and Mini Van Demo Derby Results

Long Wheel Base Division

Round 1

Dustin Bahlmann – 1991 Ford Ranger – 39.62 seconds won against Casey Rosol – 1978 F-250 – 40.12 seconds Todd Pencil – 2000 Ford Explorer – 28.62 seconds won against Wyatt Wilkens – 2000 Grand Prix – 36.53 seconds Josh Ackman – 1987 Chevy S-10 – 30.96 seconds won against Austin Matthias – 2000 Chevy Silverado – 37.31 seconds Tad Chapin – 1993 Chevy S-10 – 27.48 seconds won against Nick Kuker – 1993 GMC Sonoma – 29.06 seconds Alex Schulz – 2001 Oldsmobile Aurora – 30.31 seconds won against Josh Beyer – 1985 Chevy G 20 – 41.19 seconds Matt Schaefer – 1997 Ford F-150 – 26.68 seconds won against Corey Rosol – 2000 Mercury Mountaineer – DNF Cory Chapin – 2001 Chevy Monte Carlo – 30.56 seconds won against Ethan Bixby – 1994 dodge 1500 – 47.18 seconds Nate Gibbs – 1984 Ford F-250 – DNF on a bye pass

Round 2

Dustin Bahlmann – 1991 Ford Ranger – 28.78 seconds won against Todd Pencil – 2000 Ford Explorer – 30.40 seconds

*Matt Schaefer – 1997 Ford F-150 – 28.12 seconds won against Josh Ackman – 1987 Chevy S-10 – 29.12 seconds

Alex Schulz – 2001 Oldsmobile Aurora – 24.31 seconds won against Cory Chapin – 2001 Chevy Monte Carlo – 30.28 seconds

*- Tad Chapin was unable to run to compete against Josh Ackman so Matt Schaefer who had the bye pass then raced Josh

Round 3

*Dustin Bahlmann – 1991 Ford Ranger – 25.39 seconds won against Josh Ackman – 1987 Chevy S-10 – 28.84 seconds Alex Schulz – 2001 Oldsmobile Aurora – 24.18 seconds won against Matt Schaefer – 1997 Ford F-150 – 27.53 seconds

*- Josh Ackman was the fastest losing pass from round 2 and allowed to run in round 3 to fill the bracket

Final

Alex Schulz – 2001 Oldsmobile Aurora – 22.69 seconds won against Dustin Bahlmann – 1991 Ford Ranger – 29.35 seconds

2015 Tough Truck and Mini Van Demo Derby Results

Mini Van Demolition Derby

Tie – 1st Place – Josh Gilbert – 1994 Aerostar (slightly used) – Waverly Iowa

TJ Kofron – 1999 Chevy Astro Van – Waterloo, Iowa

3rd Place – Dalton Rauch – 1997 Dodge Caravan – Shell Rock, Iowa

4th Place – Dalton Feckers – 1998 Chevy Astro Van – Shell Rock, Iowa