

Friend of Oregon Wheat Award

Established to honor members of the **State** Legislature.

YEAR	RECIPIENT
2009	Senate Martha Schrader (D-Canby)
	Joanne Verger (D-Coos Bay)
	David Nelson (R-Pendleton)
	House Bruce Hanna (R-Roseburg)
	Mike Schaufler (D-Happy Valley/SE Portland)
2013	Senate Arnie Roblan (D – Coos Bay)
	Bill Hansell (R – Pendleton)
	Ted Ferrioli (R - John Day)
	House Brian Clem (D – Salem)
2015	House Brad Witt (D – Clatskanie)
2017	House Cliff Bentz (R – Ontario)
2018	Senate Betsy Johnson (D- Scappoose)
2019	Oregon's Eleven
2021	Senate Bill Hansell (R- Pendleton)
2022	House Daniel Bonham (R – The Dalles)
	Shelly Boshart Davis (R –Albany)

This award was created in 2009 to honor members of the State Legislature whose votes not only supported the issues of importance to the Oregon Wheat industry, but those who worked tirelessly to raise awareness within their committee assignment and caucus to educate their fellow elected officials. This award is not to be reflective of party affiliation, but to honor courage and integrity exemplified by members in the Legislature.