President:

DAVID HALLSTROM 482 East 8th St Clearfield, PA 16830 (814) 765-8366

Vice President: DR. SALLY K. NOLT 25 Iris Circle Elizabethtown, PA 17022

(717) 367-7256

Exec. Secretary/Treasurer:

HARRY REFFNER 128 Cumberland Road Bedford, PA 15522 (866) 814-6985 fax (866) 231-4829

Immediate Past President:

DAVID REESE, DVM 10 Dry Run Rd. – Left Branch Pine City, NY 14871 (607) 733-3154

Executive Committee:

C. SHERMAN ALLEN Meadville, PA 16335 (814) 382-2922

JOHN BERNE Crosby, PA 16724 (814) 887-5396

JOHN D. BLANEY, JR. 247 Curfew Rd. Perryopolis, PA 15473 (724) 677-2228

KEVIN D. BIEBER Oley, PA 19547 (610) 987-6529

JAMES H. DAVIS Petersburg, PA 16669 (814) 669-4268

ROGER DIRLAM Honesdale, PA 18431 (570) 253-3540

KAREN DOBSON Pottstown, PA 19465 (610) 469-0263

MARTHA EBERSOLE Duncannon, PA 17020 (717) 834-4435

TONY R. FRAZIER Bloomsburg, PA 17815 (570) 784-9158

SUSAN HAHN Pen Argyl, PA 18072 (610) 863-6816

SETH KENSINGER Manheim, PA 17545 (717) 665-4782

JUDY KMETZ Shavertown, PA 18708 (570) 675-2952

CRAIG LASH West Newton, PA 15089 (724) 872-8967

DALE R. LEVAN Hughesville, PA 17737 (570) 546-5515

JOHN MCMULLEN Armagh, PA 15920 (814) 446-6692

JEANNE MILLER Girard, PA 16417 (814) 774-5703

JEFF ROMESBERG Rockwood, PA 15557 (814) 926-2313

DEBBIE STEPHENSON Prosperity, PA 15329 (724) 627-4752

BRYAN UTEGG Honesdale, PA 18431 (570) 251-2580

GEORGE WITHERITE Spring Mills, PA 16875 (814) 387-4916

SAMUEL J. ZAFFUTO Sykesville, PA 15865 (814) 894-5723

Members At Large: MILLIRON & GOODMAN, Lobbyist Harrisburg, PA 17101 (717) 232-5322

ZACHARY K. GIHORSKI PA Dept. of Agriculture, Fair Fund Harrisburg, PA 17110 (717) 649-9482

GALLA HIGINBOTHAM, Associates Rep. Alexandria, PA 16611 (814) 669-4443



PENNSYLVANIA STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTY FAIRS

Minutes REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 18 2017 -following the Pre-Convention Meeting HERSHEY, PA David Reese called the meeting to order.

Roll Call - present were C Sherman Allen, John Berne, Kevin Bieber, John Blaney Jr., James Davis, Roger Dirlam, Martha Ebersole, Tony Frazier, Susan Hahn, David Hallstrom, Gala Higinbotham, Seth Kensinger, Judy Kmetz, Craig Lash, Dale LeVan, John McMullen, Jeanne Miller, Sally Nolt, David Reese, Harry Reffner, Jeff Romesberg, Debbie Stephenson, Bryan Utegg, George Witherite, and Samuel Zaffuto. Also in attendance – Luke Bruckhart, Ron Miller, Bruce Koppenhaver, Bitsey Kopfinger, Zach Gihorski, Tom Murray, Rodman Ralston, Jack Snyder.

NOMINATIONS _

President

Roger Dirlam motion to nominate David Hallstrom, seconded by Debbie Stephenson. A motion to close the nomination was made by John Blaney, seconded by Roger Dirlam and carried. Having no further nominations, the nominee, David Hallstrom, was elected by unanimous consent. Vice President

A motion to nominate Dr. Sally Nolt was made by Kevin Bieber, Debbie Stephenson motion to nominate Dale LeVan. Motioned to closed the nominations made by John Blaney, 2nd by Debbie carried. A secret ballot was called. Dr. Sally Nolt was elected.

Secretary/Treasurer

A motion to nominate Harry Reffner was made by George Witherite, seconded by Roger Dirlam. A motion to close the nomination was made by John Blaney, seconded by Roger Dirlam and carried. Having no further nominations, the nominee, Harry Reffner, was elected by unanimous consent.

ADJOURNMENT Respectfully Submitted

Harry Ceffner

Harry Reffner

PSACF Executive Secretary/Treasurer

http://www.pafairs.org e-mail: hreffner@centurylink.net