President:

DR. SALLY K. NOLT 25 Iris Circle Elizabethtown, PA 17022 (717) 367-7256

Vice President:

SAMUEL J. ZAFFUTO 355 N. Park St. Sykesville, PA 15865 (814) 894-5723

Exec. Secretary/Treasurer:

HARRY REFFNER 128 Cumberland Road Bedford, PA 15522 (866) 814-6985 fax (866) 231-4829

Immediate Past President:

DAVID HALLSTROM 482 East 8th St Clearfield, PA 16830 (814) 765-8366

Executive Committee:

C. SHERMAN ALLEN Conneaut Lake, PA 16316 (814) 671-9947

JOHN BERNE Crosby, PA 16724 (814) 887-5396 KEVIN D. BIEBER Oley, PA 19547 (610) 987-6529

JOHN D. BLANEY, JR. 247 Curfew Rd. Perryopolis, PA 15473 (724) 677-2228

ROGER DIRLAM Honesdale, PA 18431 (570) 253-3540

KAREN DOBSON Pottstown, PA 19465 (610) 469-0263

MARTHA EBERSOLE Duncannon, PA 17020 (717) 834-4435

TONY R. FRAZIER Bloomsburg, PA 17815 (570) 784-9158

BEN HAAGEN Howard, PA 16841 (814) 383-4428

SUSAN HAHN Pen Argyl, PA 18072 (610) 863-6816

JUDY KMETZ Shavertown, PA 18708 (570) 675-2952

LYN KLINGERMAN MOUNTAIN TOP PA 18707 (570) 262-2520

CRAIG LASH West Newton, PA 15089 (724) 872-8967

JANA L. MALOT Harrisonville, PA 17228 (717) 571-8637

JOHN MCMULLEN Armagh, PA 15920 (814) 446-6692

JEANNE MILLER Girard, PA 16417 (814) 774-5703

JIM REED Slippery Rock, PA 16057 (724) 967-6627

DR. DAVID REESE, DVM Pine City, NY 14871 (607) 733-3154 JEFF ROMESBERG

Rockwood, PA 15557 (814) 926-2313

DEBBIE STEPHENSON Prosperity, PA 15329 (724) 627-4752

GLENN STOLTZFUS Manheim, PA 17545 (717) 405-0698 Members At Large:

MILLIRON & GOODMAN, Lobbyist Harrisburg, PA 17101 (717) 232-5322

TRACY BARONE PA Dept. of Agriculture, Fair Fund Harrisburg, PA 17110 (717) 772-3094

GALLA HIGINBOTHAM, Associates Rep. Alexandria, PA 16611 (814) 669-4443



PENNSYLVANIA STATE ASSOCIATION **OF COUNTY FAIRS**

MINUTES **REORGANIZATION MEETING** JANUARY 19, 2021 ZOOM MEETING

Sally Nolt called the meeting to order.

Roll Call - present were C Sherman Allen, John Berne, Kevin Bieber, John Blaney Jr., Roger Dirlam, Karen Dobson, Martha Ebersole, Tony Frazier, Ben Haagen, Susan Hahn, David Hallstrom, Lyn Klingerman, Judy Kmetz, Craig Lash, Jana Malot, Jeanne Miller, Sally Nolt, Jim Reed, David Reese, Harry Reffner, Jeff Romesberg, Glenn Stoltzfus, and Samuel Zaffuto. Incoming Directors David Cowden, Jody Lambert, Bev Gruber, Shirley McIntire. Excused John McMullen. From the Associates Galla Higinbotham.

OLD BUSINESS – Karen Dobson

Contribution to the Queen Program January 2021.

Karen would like to request \$800 for Photographer expenses and postage. \$400 for the Photographer. He will not be receiving any income from photos at Convention, he has bought equipment for the virtual program and has not asked for any compensation. \$400 for shipping, items bought for the in person program will have to be shipped to the contestants. Karen explained they were on schedule to do an in-person program, but the Queen Board unanimously decided not to hold an in-person due to COVID. Debbie Stephenson asked if the only amount we have out for the Queen Program was \$800. Response was we have agreed appoint mileage for the 2020 Queen, \$2,500 for Queen Scholarship(Harry mis-quoted the amount it should have been \$2,000 and the additional \$800 being asked for tonight. The motion was made at our Fall meeting to assist the Queen Program the amount to be determined at the January meeting, was 2nd and carried.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS 2021-2022 - Sally Nolt

One nomination for e	each of the offices:
President	Sam Zaffuto
Vice-President	Martha Ebersole
Exec. Sec/Treasurer	Harry Reffner

A motion for the Secretary to cast the ballot to accept these nomiations, David Hallstom made the motion, 2nd by Kevin Bieber. Motion carried

RECOGNITION OF OUT GOING DIRECTORS – Sally Nolt

Sally recognized David Hallstrom, Lyn Klingerman, John McMullen, and Jeff Romesberg. Plaques will be delivered at a later date.

REQUEST FOR HONORARY DIRECTOR – Harry Reffner

All outgoing directors have sent to me a request for Honorary Director. David Hallstrom as past president will automatically become an honorary Director. Kevin motioned to grant the request, 2nd by Ben Haagen, carried.

INSTALLATION OF 2020 – 2021

Sally administered the oath of Office to Sam Zaffuto.

RECOGNITION OF INCOMING DIRECTORS

Sam recognized David Cowden from Zone 3, Bev Gruber from Zone 4, Jody Lambert from Zone 2, and Shirley McIntire from Zone 1.

OUTGOING PRESIDENT COMMENTS

Thank everyone for their help. Enjoyed traveling to the Western Fairs. All Fairs were wonderful to work with. They all welcomed me as I visited. Thanks to the Board for all their support. Special thanks to Harry and Karen. Wishing Sam & Martha goods years to come. Harry and I will have a conference call with Secretary Redding on the 27th hoping for guidance for 2021. Will report at Annual Meeting any comments.

Bev Gruber motioned to adjourn, 2nd by Ben Haaegen, motion carried, adjournment at 7:40.

Respectfully submitted

Harry Reffrar

Harry Reffner Exec Secretary/Treasurer