

PEORIA CIVIC CENTER AUTHORITY - CAPITAL COMMITTEE

January 20, 2023 at 8:00 AM - Regular Meeting No. #4

MINUTES

Chairman Bartolo called the regular meeting of the Capital Committee of the Peoria Civic Center Authority to order at 8:01 A.M, Friday, December 2, 2022 at the Peoria Civic Center via video & conference call.

Present:

Chairman Matt Bartolo
Commissioner Dave Horton
Commissioner Sid Ruckriegel
Commissioner Christell Frausto Aboytes
PCC Legal Counsel - Robert Gates
PCC Staff – Rik Edgar
PCC Staff – Will Kenney
PCC Staff – Ashley Clayton

Absent:

Commissioner Deborah Roethler

PCC Staff - Mindi Baumann

Chairman Bartolo called the meeting to order at 8:01 A.M. He requested that a roll call be taken, Quorum present.

Motion to Approve Meeting Minutes of December 2, 2022 Meeting:

Moved: Commissioner Ruckriegel. Seconded: Commissioner Horton. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Old Business:

Mr. Kenney provided a handout regarding various project/inspection updates to committee members.

New Business:

We are requesting approval for the purchase of the design for the Arena Dressing Rooms from Farnsworth Group.

Motion to approve the purchase of the design for the Arena Dressing Rooms for \$51,200.00 from AJP.

Moved: Commissioner Horton. Seconded: Commissioner Ruckriegel. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

We are requesting recommendation to the Peoria Civic Center Authority Board for the purchase of replacement hot water heaters from Ruyle.

Motion to recommend the purchase of replacement hot water heaters for \$210,400.00 from Ruyle.

Moved: Commissioner Horton. Seconded: Commissioner Frausto Aboytes. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

We are requesting approval for the purchase of replacement fan coils from Alpha Energy Solutions.

Motion to recommend the purchase of replacement hot water heaters for \$11,798.00 from Alpha Energy Solutions.

Moved: Commissioner Ruckriegel. Seconded: Commissioner Horton. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Adjournment:

Chairman Bartolo requested a motion to adjourn.

Motion to Adjourn:

Motion made by Commissioner Ruckriegel. Seconded by Commissioner Horton. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Meeting adjourned at 8:58 A.M.