Hall of Fame Award is awarded to fair board/county fair committee member based on 12 years or more of active service.

HALL OF FAME AWARD: District 1

The Hall of Fame Award is presented to Rhonda Klement of the Langlade County Fair. Rhonda is the Co-Chair Coordinator for the Langlade County Fair and has served multiple terms as a district representative and as the President of the Wisconsin Association of Fairs. She works year round to find new and exciting entertainment and events for the Langlade County Fair. Her dedication and leadership to every aspect of the fair is a reflection of our fair's success. Not



to mention how she faces challenges head on and overcomes them. One of the many things she has done is create sponsorship opportunities for local businesses, such as the creation of Volm Bucks, which in turn helps a number of local non-profit organizations.

Congratulations Rhonda!

HALL OF FAME AWARD: District 2

The Hall of Fame Award is presented to Deb Gotibson of the Dunn County Fair. Deb is the President of the Dunn County Fair and is a hands-on board member. You may find her putting up banners, emptying garbage cans, cleaning bathrooms, or working in the fair office. Her main duties are to oversee the operations, including training volunteers, advertising, grandstand and free stage entertainment, security, beer garden, and carnival. She promotes the fair any



chance she can by attending and speaking at community events. Deb puts her heart and soul into the fair to make sure the youth in the County can showcase their exhibits and provide the attendees with an educational and entertainment event. Deb lead the Wisconsin Association of Fairs as President through the pandemic, working closely with Jayme. Congratulations Deb!

HALL OF FAME AWARD: District 3

The Hall of Fame Award is presented to Ken Deaver of the Vernon County Fair. Ken has been a fair board member since 1998 and currently holds the position as secretary. He serves on the publicity/public relations, correspondence, harness racing/horse pulling, and midway/commercial committees. He takes care of all the vendors which includes contracts, fees, fair passes, prepares the layout, and monitors the area during fair. Ken is kind



hearted, hardworking, and has a great sense of humor, which includes many one liners. He is very involved with district meetings and attends state conventions where he feels you always receive good information for the fair. Congratulations Ken!

HALL OF FAME AWARD: District 4

The Hall of Fame Award is presented to Eileen Walsh Grzenia of the Walworth County Fair. Eileen works diligently behind the scenes and in view, to make sure every person who visits our grounds, has that champion



experience. She is chairman of the showworks programming, premium book, policy and vendor committees, along with the director of two buildings and nine departments. She holds the position of secretary on the Walworth County fair board and is the director of social media. Eileen helps obtain substantial local business sponsorship, develops new ideas and educational programs for the fair, and even created Farmer Wally. She is a certified volunteer manager and attends the IAFE Convention where she has presented, and graduated from the Institute of Fair Management. Eileen is a mentor to many with 51 years of involvement of the fair. And of course we all know Eileen for her delicious pies! Congratulations Eileen!